The Versatile Blogger: Nominations

Friedrich Nietzsche often believed dreams to be a secure hideout for creative people, the origin of ideas. Whenever the world becomes too overwhelming, I take a nap.

And then when I woke up, fresh to battle the world, the notifications on my blog put a smile on my face. Thanks to Lauren, quiet in a world of chaos, once again for this amazing nomination, my second blogging award.

I don’t remember when I exactly started writing, but I knew when I was 10, that I truly wanted to write. The stories about witches and their magic broomstick, flying animals with wings, discovering your true self, those Barbie stories and the amazing animes and cartoons over the TV made me want to write my own.

Notifications over my blog always excite me; the idea that someone is reading my words fills me with a euphoria that cannot be described in words. We live in a big world, not everyone gets to be on the bestsellers list, but if we try, we can always be who we want to be, bring a smile on one face and life’s meaning would manifest.

Here are the rules for the award:

  • Give the person who nominated you a shout-out.
  • Link their blog.
  • Nominate five of your favorite blogs for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  • Tell the person who nominated you seven things about yourself.

I would like to nominate the following blogs for the Versatile Blogger Award:

The Historical Diaries

A 7 Letter World

Little Calico’s Journal

charles french words reading and writing

The Starlit Octave Band

Now, 7 things about me:

  1. I am left handed.
  2. I love the smell of books.
  3. Sometimes entering a book store or a library makes me nervous. There is so much to read, and so little time.
  4. One of my favorite quotes (that inspires me to write) is “If you would create something, you must be something” by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (sometimes also by Erasmus). I have written it down and pasted it on my wall.
  5. I am a quotes freak. I love memorizing them. The largest in my mind archive is by Ralph Waldo Emerson. (But I don’t always remember them when I need them!)
  6. Autumn is my favorite season (apart from summer) because I love the sound the yellow crisp leaves make when I step over them.
  7. I am much fascinated with the Medieval Era of the history.

I invite everyone to accept and take the Versatile Bloggers Award nominations.

It’s important to keep on writing and discovering new stories!

We are always learning!


Image from whimsyjournals.wordpress.com

 

8 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger: Nominations

  1. I love the post! I know the feeling about libraries; it’s the same reason why I don’t like to reread books! I have this fear of all of the books in the world that I just won’t ever have enough time to read haha

Have something to say? I'm Listening.

